Pin It

DC vs RCB: Deccan Chargers beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 33 runs

Deccan Chargers playersBy mohitsexenapbt- Deccan Chargers players
Deccan Chargers players celebrate the wicket of Royal Challengers' Mayank Agarwal during their IPL match at the Rajiv Gandhi International stadium in Hyderabad.
NEW DELHI: Dale Steyn and Manpreet Gony took 3 wickets each as Deccan Chargers registered their first victory at home by inflicting a 33-run defeat on Royal Challengers Bangalore in their IPL match at Rajiv Gandhi International stadium in Hyderabad on Thursday.

Virat Kohli hit 3 sixes and 5 fours in his 51-ball 71 before he was clean bowled by Gony off a slower delivery.

Steyn dismissed Cheteshwar Pujara and JJ van der Wath off successive deliveries to reduce RCB to 118/7.

Steyn had Pujara caught by Daniel Christian at mid-off and then had JJ van der Wath caught behind by Kumar Sangakkara.

Royal Challengers Bangalore lost their fifth wicket when Amit Mishra had Saurabh Tiwary caught by Sangakkara.

Ishant first had Tillakaratne Dilshan caught behind by Sangakkara in the seventh over and in the next over Steyn shattered Zaheer Khan's stumps with a swinging full-toss as RCB's plan to send the left-arm pacer up in the order fell flat on the face.

Gony struck in his first over when he had Mayank Agarwal caught by Amit Mishra at mid-on.

Gony then had AB de Villiers caught behind by Sangakkara to reduce RCB to 29/4 in 6.4 overs.

Earlier, Bharat Chipli's unbeaten 35-ball 61, Sunny Sohal's 38 and captain Kumar Sangakkara's 36 powered Deccan Chargers to 175/5.

Chipli's blitzkrieg knock was studded with 3 sixes and 5 fours and he had brought up his haf-century off just 29 balls.

JJ van der Wath had Deccan Chargers captain Kumar Sangakkara caught behind by AB de Villiers as the hosts lost their third wicket.

Sangakkara hit a six and 3 fours in his 25-ball 36.

Sunny Sohal put up a 50-run partnership with Sangakkara before Ryan Ninan had him caught by Saurabh Tiwary.

Sohal smashed a six and 5 fours in his 37-ball 38 before falling to Ninan.

Zaheer Khan gave Royal Challengers the first breakthrough when he had Shikhar Dhawan caught by captain Daniel Vettori at mid-on.

The breakthrough came after Vettori won the toss and chose to bowl.

Deccan brought in Sunny Sohal in place of Ishant Jaggi and Manpreet Gony come in for Pragyan Ojha.

For RCB, Johan van der Wath replaced the injured Dirk Nannes. Sreenath Aravind and Ryan Ninan came in for Abhimanyu Mithun and Azad Pathan.

After winning the toss, Vettori said that he feels that the pitch will produce a lot of runs as was evident from a Test game played over here. Hopes the excitement to build as the game goes on.

Kumar Sangakkara said that he too, would have bowled first as it looks a great wicket. But now, wants to put runs on the board and put pressure on the opposition. Wants his team to do their basics right and adds that if they do so, they should do well.


Deccan Chargers: Kumar Sangakkara (Capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Sunny Sohal, Bharat Chipli, JP Duminy, Daniel Christian, Ravi Teja, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma, Manpreet Gony.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Daniel Vettori (Capt.), Mayank Agarwal, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Saurabh Tiwary, Cheteshwar Pujara, JJ van der Wath, Ryan Ninan, Zaheer Khan, Sreenath Aravind.
Kochi Tuskers Kerala: B. McCullum c Uthappa b Thomas 0 (1b), V.V.S. Laxman b Parnell 0 (3b), Parthiv Patel c Smith b Parnell 21 (19b, 4x4), M. Jayawardene c Uthappa b Parnell 2 (3b), B. Hodge c Kartik b Sharma 39 (36b ,2x4, 2x6), R. Jadeja c Parnell b Ryder 47 (33b, 3x4, 3x6), R. Gomez (not out) 26 (18b, 3x4), R. Vinay Kumar (run out) 1 (1b), S. Sreesanth (run out) 1 (6b), R.P. Singh (not out) 0 (1b); Extras (b-1, lb-3, w-6, nb-1): 11; Total (for eight wkts. in 20 overs) 148.

Fall of wickets: 1-0, 2-11, 3-13, 4-24, 5-112, 6-113, 7-117, 8-147.

Pune Warriors bowling: Thomas 3-0-31-1, Wagh 2-0-10-0, Parnell 4-0-35-3, Kartik 4-0-30-0, Sharma 4-0-18-1, Yuvraj 1-0-12-0, Ryder 2-0-8-1.

Pune Warriors: J. Ryder c & b Vinay 17 (10b, 3x4), G. Smith c R.P. Singh b Jadeja 24 (24b, 3x4), M. Manhas c Jadeja b Hodge 12 (19b, 1x4), Yuvraj c Parthiv b Hodge 8 (12b), R. Uthappa b Muralitharan 31 (13b, 3x4, 2x6), M. Mishra (not out) 37 (21b, 2x4, 2x6), W. Parnell (run out) 1 (5b), R. Sharma (not out) 10 (9b, 1x6); Extras (lb-1, w-10): 11; Total (for six wkts. in 18.5 overs) 151.

Fall of wickets: 1-31, 2-54, 3-61, 4-73, 5-115, 6-118.

Kochi Tuskers bowling: R.P. Singh 3-0-30-0, Sreesanth 3-0-21-0, Muralitharan 3.5-0-42-1, Vinay Kumar 3-0-15-1, Jadeja 4-0-28-1, Hodge 2-0-14-2.

Man-of-the-match: Monish Mishra

Kindly Bookmark and Share it:


«Oldest   ‹Older     Newer›   Newest»
punem sexesena on 00:51 said...

very nice post in the crickt

ajay sharma on 18:36 said...

good post

Confused? Feel free to ask

Your feedback is always appreciated. We will try to reply to your queries as soon as time allows.



Something About Author:


Follow Us:


Recommended Post Slide Out For Blogger